Caught between

Everyone knows books are magical. However, for me this bears more truth than for the others.

A week after starting The Grapes of Wrath I learned I had to search for a new place to stay. And while reading Austen’s Mansfield Park I found a lovely and quite cheap studio that became all mine. Perhaps it’s my wishful thinking, but every time I start a new book its life starts influencing mine.

I’ll say just this: the book I’m reading now has a very bad influence over me.

I’ve been “good” for so long that I forgot how to handle the “bad”. And it’s back and it wants to take me places I’ve never been before. Places I never wanted to go to before and which I find numbly comforting these days. And everything but my common sense pushes me towards them. At this point I don’t know if it’s better to be honest and a little bored or spontaneous and a little lonely.

About cowish

implicata de multe ori in mai mult decat pot duce..ca tot romanu'.. in rest, oama inclinata spre vacisme cu cei care merita.

Posted on Decembrie 2, 2014, in Frustrarea mea proprie si personala and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 comentariu.

  1. Well, I heard that some books can even kill a person. Of course the most books are created for higher purposes and can send a positive message to the reader.

Lasă un răspuns

