job log

And then it was day three, and four, and eight and I lost track of them.

I’m gonna be here for another three and a half weeks and I just can’t seem to be able to adjust to the weather. I feel like I’m acting in a Harry Potter movie. It’s always clouded. And chilly. And windy. Ugh.

I somehow managed to survive through the first week without a TV. Then, I managed to make it work. Well, it took a week, a soon-to-be electronics engineer (meaning me) and a soon-to-be mechanical engineer (meaning Robert), but in the end we won the battle against the machine. Yey for the human race!

Please don’t ask about work. Cause it’s not actually work.. it’s reading and writing and preparing my project and studying. The surroundings are pretty, the people are nice, the food is excellent, but my activities are dull. At least for the moment. I’ve been promised some visits to the shops when the equipment will be brought from offshore for maintenance. Hopefully this will happen sooner rather than latter.

Well, actually, I’m lying. I went to a gun shop in my second day here and to visit two other segments (D&M and Well Services) on Friday. But these activities only took about two hours each week and will probably never happen again..

So embrace yourself, little cow.. for the moment you’re stuck in the office and you have to study about the IRIS Dual-Valve and the eFire system. Your mentor promised you some sort of pop-quiz tomorrow..

About cowish

implicata de multe ori in mai mult decat pot duce..ca tot romanu'.. in rest, oama inclinata spre vacisme cu cei care merita.

Posted on August 2, 2011, in Life as we know it, Regular/Regulat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Lasă un comentariu.

Lasă un răspuns

