4 in the morning

I have just finished watching a documentary about the legend of Dracula and how it derived from the story of Vlad the Impaler. It was something presented on History Channel (I *heart* them) which I ran across by chance. It’s called „Cities of the underworld” and this episode really made me rethink some aspects of my life.

It’s terribly late (or early, depends on how you look at things), outside is snowing and I’m thinking about how much I like history and how lovely would it be to start studying some of its niches. And I really don’t want to get to that „Polytechnic cliche” again, but this faculty sucks all the free time out of my life. Complaining about this on my weblog is pretty much the only hobby I can afford right now. No more reading, not so much volunteer work..I don’t even have the time to mention studying medieval history.

And yet, wouldn’t it be really nice? I now hate Hollywood movies for pretending there actually exist women living somewhere peacefully, doing mostly nothing to support themselves and in their (ton of) free time they get to be the curator of a museum or the guide of a stronghold. I wanna do that. Why can’t I do that? Oh right, cause mum didn’t inherit some obscene amount of money and dad isn’t the owner of some business empire. And, mostly because life wasn’t made in a Hollywood basement.

Well, I’m gonna beat the odds, I’m gonna try and go the distance.. If history is what turns me on, so be it!

About cowish

implicata de multe ori in mai mult decat pot duce..ca tot romanu'.. in rest, oama inclinata spre vacisme cu cei care merita.

Posted on Ianuarie 23, 2011, in Regular/Regulat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Lasă un comentariu.

Lasă un răspuns

